Claire – a university medical library

23 Librarians - and counting!

Claire Carolan Claire Carolan

Claire Carolan is Senior Information Assistant at the Medical Library, University of Aberdeen.

Having read the inspiring previous blog-posts, I feel a little bit unusual as I can’t claim to have spent the best part of my childhood in my local public library. I enjoyed reading and being read to (still do!), and we always had plenty of books in the house, but I don’t recall being a regular at the bibliothèque municipale until I was much older – I’m Parisian born, and grew up in France.

I will say that libraries have been part of the whole of my adult life though. Having failed biology at 16, during the school year which could have led me to studying sciences and later enable me to become a doctor or a diplomat, my heart became set on becoming a librarian – the one profession which I imagined would allow me…

View original post 984 more words

Leave a Reply

